The Brewery Location

Taking a quick break from sexy pics of equipment I figured I’d post a few pictures of the space we are most likely going to be leasing.

My friend Vahdat and I checked out the location in Ayer, Massachusetts several weeks ago. It’s almost perfect: there are drains in the floor, easy access to propane, hot and cold water, overhead sprinklers, a large 12′ roll up garage door, and even a bathroom!

After deciding that this might be ‘the’ location I contacted the town of Ayer to get their thoughts on having a brewery in their town. Finally, after a very formal letter from my friend and attorney Phil and a sitdown meeting with the town’s administrator and business development guru we have approval to be brewing beer in Ayer, MA!

Hopefully we should be signing the lease within the week.

